• Classroom view of Earth Day program
    Classroom view of Earth Day program
  • Educator with stuffed penguin
    Academy Eductors connecting students around the world, virtually!
  • Special Live Events: Chat with Canopy Meg
    Special Live Events: Chat with Canopy Meg
  • Special Live Event in the classroom
    Special Live Events in the classroom
  • Educator with Crocodile skull
    Special Live Events: Skulls! Halloween Edition
  • Macaw team
    2 biologists + 2 eductators = 1,000 students learning about the our Museum Macaws
0

Jump into the Philippine Coral Reef tank with a diver, observe the night sky with an expert on astronomy, or visit an animal care room with a biologist. 

Free, Interactive, Online Programs for Student Groups

Special Live Events are free programs open to all schools, homeschool groups, afterschool programs, and other organizations that serve students in kindergarten to 12th grade. We suggest that you only sign up for programs that match the targeted age group of your students. 

Because of the interactive nature of these programs, we recommend combining no more than 2 classes per program reservation.

 

 

 

 

0

Upcoming Events for Spring 2018:

0

Penguins: Wings, Beaks, and Feathers, Oh My!

Penguin feeding

Join us to celebrate World Penguin Day with our South African Penguin Colony as we waddle like penguins!

Dates: Wednesday, April 25th
This program will be broadcasted three times on this date
Times:10:10am PDT (1:10pm EDT) or 11:10am PDT (2:10pm EDT)
Duration: 30 minutes
Price: Free!
Target Audience: Kindergarten - 2nd grade

0

Science Storytime: Pierre the Penguin

Pierre the Penguin book cover

May is Children's Book Month. We will celebrate by reading about one of the Academy's most famous residents, Pierre the penguin!

Dates: Thursday, May 10th
This program will be broadcasted two times on this date
Times: 9:10am PDT (12:10pm EDT) or 10:10am PDT (1:10pm EDT)
Duration: 30 minutes
Price: Free!
Target Audience: Kindergarten - 2nd grade

0

Dive into a Lagoon with Rays and Their Friends That Live There

Phillipines Lagoon

Go on a virtual expedition to the Philippines, just as Academy scientists do.

Dates: Wednesday, June 6th
This program will be broadcasted two times on this date
Times: 9:10am PT (12:10pm ET) or 10:10am PT (1:10pm ET)
Duration: 45 minutes
Price: Free!
Target Audience: 3nd - 8th grade

0

How Will Your Students Interact With Us?

Via a Chat Box

Students get to see and hear the Academy expert, and enter comments and questions into a text-based chat window.

It's a Snap!

All you'll need is a computer with an internet connection, speakers loud enough for your class to hear, and a display large enough for your class to see.

Share This

Student Education Sponsors

We Thank Our Donors

Student Education programs and activities are generously supported by the Hearst Endowed Fund for Science Education; Barbara and Gerson Bakar; E. Richard Jones Foundation; and Wendy W. Kwok.