holiday lights
0

Enjoy live festive performances by musicians, cultural groups, and more—all part of our ’Tis the Season for Science holiday exhibit. All performances are free with Academy admission and take place in the Piazza at 12 pm and 2 pm on the dates listed below. 

Thursday, November 23 
Westlake School for the Performing Arts
Immerse yourself in the holiday spirit as Westlake Students sing and dance to seasonal favorites.

Friday, November 24
Xian Yun Academy of the Arts
Celebrate beauty, poise, and grace with a traditional dance performance by students of the Xian Yun Academy.

Saturday, November 25
San Francisco Mandolin Orchestra
Take in a performance by San Francisco's plucked string orchestra, featuring instruments from the mandolin family, as well as guitar, viola da gamba, and double bass.

Sunday, November 26
Xian Yun Academy of the Arts
Celebrate beauty, poise, and grace with a traditional dance performance by students of the Xian Yun Academy.

Saturday, December 9
Tim Griffin
Come enjoy fun, educational songs for science lovers of all ages!

Sunday, December 10
Deutscher Musikverein of San Francisco
Join in the holiday spirit with a festive performance by San Francisco’s German Band!

Friday, December 22
Xian Yun Academy of the Arts
Celebrate beauty, poise, and grace with a traditional dance performance by students of the Xian Yun Academy.

Saturday, December 23
Tiffany's Dance Academy
Witness an elegant dance by Tiffany's Dance Academy!

Sunday, December 24
The Tap Dancing Penguins and Snowflakes
Kick off the holiday season with the tinsel-toed tappers of Alameda's Dance/10 Performing Arts Center.

Tuesday-Wednesday, December 26-27
The Tap Dancing Penguins and Snowflakes
Kick off the holiday season with the tinsel-toed tappers of Alameda's Dance/10 Performing Arts Center.

Thursday-Friday, December 28-29
Ben Faulkner
Enjoy the musical stylings of Ben Faulkner!

Saturday, December 30
The Sewer Band
The Sewer Band of Marin brings big band and big fun!

Sunday, December 31
Simba School of Music
Join students from the Simba School of Music for a special performance.

Monday, January 1
Ukulele Friends Ohana
Hang loose with an island-themed musical performance.

Tuesday-Thursday, January 2-4
Family Fun Magic Show by Perry Yan
Prepare to be wowed by Perry the Magician!

Friday, January 5
The Singing Lizard
Sing and dance along with a high-energy, interactive performance by The Singing Lizard! 

Saturday, January 6
Manuia Polynesian Revue
Enjoy the authentic dance and music of Manuia Polynesian Revue.

Sunday, January 7
The Sewer Band
The Sewer Band of Marin brings big band and big fun! 

0

Share This